Seminary Academic Schedule 2020- 2021

To use Third Party video services on our site you have to accept cookies
03:50
Click picture to watch video of Daily Schedule

Schedule 2020 - 2021

Aug.

Seminarians' Return Saturday, August 29

Aug/Sept.

Seminarians' Retreat Sunday, August 30 - Saturday, September 5

 

Brothers' Ceremonies: Mass at 10:00am Sunday, September 29

Sept.

All-Day Manualia Monday, September 7

 

First Day of Classes (6:50am Solemn Mass) Tuesday, September 8

Oct.

Cassock Taking Recollection  Sunday, October 4 - 6

 

Reception of the cassock Wednesday, October 7

 

Visiting with Parents for those who recieved cassock

Thursday, October 8

 

Lourdes Pilgrimage Thursday, October 15 - October 27

Nov. 

Feast of All Saints Sunday, November 1

 

All Souls' Day: Mass at 10:00am and Day of Recollection Monday, November 2

 

Entrance of new seminarians Friday, November 6

 

Retreat for Humanities Sunday November 8 - 14

 

Thanksgiving Excursion Thursday, November 26

 

Pre-Advent All-Night Adoration Saturday, November 28

Dec.  

December Recollection: Conferences at 5:00pm, 11:00am Friday, December 4 - 5

 

Feast of the Immaculate Conception Tuesday, December 8

 

First Semester Major Exams Monday, December 21 -23

 

Afternoon  Manualia Wednesday, December 23

 

Christmas Recollection Thursday, December 24

 

Christmas Day Friday, December 25

 

Rest Day Saturday, December 26

 

Holy Innocents Feast Evening Monday, December 28

 

Community Excursion Tuesday, December 29

 

First Semester Minor Exams Thursday, December 31 & January 4-5

Jan.
2020

Feast of the Circumcision Friday, January 1

 

Feast of the Epiphany

Wednesday, January 6

 

Vacation (departure only after 7:15am Mass on Jan. 7)

Cultural Excursion for Spiritualities

Thursday, January 7 - 21

 

Classes Resume

Friday, January 22

 

Tonsure Recollection Saturday, January 30 - Monday, February 1

Feb.

All-Day Manualia Saturday, January 30

 

Monthly Recollection (from Sunday Vespers to Sext) Sunday, January 31 - Monday Feb 1

 

Feast of Candlemass & Tonsure  Ceremony

(Pontifical Mass at 9:30am)

Tuesday, February 2

 

Visiting time with parents for those tonsured Wednesday, February 3 

 

Classes Resume Thursday, February 4

 

Devotion of the Forty Hours Sunday, February 14 - Tuesday, February 16

 

Ash Wednesday / March Recollection (Mass at 10:00am) Wednesday, February 17

Mar.

Feast of St. Thomas Aquinas Sunday, March 7

 

Excursion

Wednesday, March 10

 

Feast of St. Joseph Friday, March 19

 

Subdiaconate Retreat Saturday, March 20 - 25

 

Minor Orders Retreat Tuesday, March 23 - 25

 

Ordination to Minor Orders and Perpetual Engagements

(Pontifical Mass at 9:30am)

Friday, March 26

 

Ordination to the Subdiaconate

(Pontifical Mass at 9:30am)

Saturday, March 27

 

Holy Week Retreat Sunday, March 28 - 31

Apr.

Easter Sunday, April 4

 

Easter Vacation (departure only after Easter Monday Sung Mass)

Spiritual Excursion for Spiritualities

Monday, April 5 - 19

 

Good Shephard Sunday (Florida) Sunday, April 18

 

Classes Resume Tuesday, April 20

 

Recollection (conferences at 5:00pm and 11:00am) Friday, April 23 - 34

May

Exams for Spirituality TBD

 

Feast of the Ascension (Sunday schedule) Thursday, May 13

 

Last Excursion Monday, May, 24

 

10-Day Retreat for Spirituality (retreat begins and ends at 5:00pm) Monday, May 24 - June 2

 

Last Day of Classes Wednesday, May 26

 

Second Semester Major Exams Monday, May 31 - June 2

June

Corpus Christi Thursday, June 3

 

Retreat for Ordinands to Diaconate and Priesthood (Retreat begins and ends at noon) Friday, June 4 - 10

 

Ordinations to the Diaconate and Priesthood Friday, June 11

 

First Masses Saturday, June 12

 

Departure of Seminarians (only after Mass) Wednesday, June 16

 

   

 

Seminarians Return for 2020-2021 Saturday,