Seminary Schedule 2018 - 2019

Schedule 2018 - 2019

September

Seminarians return 2018-2019 Academic Year
(Theologians, Philosophers, and Spiritualities)

Saturday, September 8

  Seminarians Retreat Sunday, September 9 - Saturday, September 15
  1st Manualias Monday, September 17 (all day)
  First Day of classes (6.50 am Solemn Mass) Tuesday, September 18
  Arrival of Humanities Seminarians Friday, September 21
  Pre-placement examinations for Humanities Saturday, September 22
  Brothers' Ceremonies: Mass at 10:00am Saturday, September 29
  Humanities Retreat   Sunday, September 23 - Friday 28
October Excursion  Wednesday, October 3
  Pilgrimage: Lourdes - Riese - Venice Wednesday, October 24 - Monday, November 5
November Feast of All Saints Thursday, November 1
  Feast of All Souls  (Mass at 10:00am) Day of Recollection Friday, November 2 
  Thanksgiving Excursion Thursday, November 22
December Pre-Advent all Night Adoration Saturday, December 1
  December Recollection Thursday, December 6 - Friday, December 7
  Feast of the Immaculate Conception
(Engagements in the Society)
Saturday, December 8
  Last day of classes Thursday, December 20
  Christmas Manualias Friday, December 21 - Saturday, December 22
  Christmas Recollection Monday, December 24
  Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25
  Christmas Vacation (only after December 26th 6:50am Sung Mass) Wednesday, December 26 - Saturday, January 5
January 2019 Seminarians Return for Spring Semester Saturday, January 5
  January Recollection Monday, January 7
  Exams for Spiritualities and 1st Philosophers Saturday, January 26 & Monday, January 28 - Tuesday, January 29
  First Semester Major Exams Tuesday, January 29- Thursday, January 31
  Cassock and Tonsure Recollection Monday, January 29 - Friday February 1
February All-Day Manualia Friday, February 1
  Feast of Candlemass
(Taking of the Cassock and Tonsure - Pontifical Mass 9:30am)
Saturday, February 2
  Semester Break  Monday, February 4 - Tuesday, February 5
  Excursion Wednesday, February 6
  Classes Resume Thursday, February 7
March Forty Hours Devotion Sunday, March 3 - Tuesday, March 5
  Ash Wednesday
(March Recollection; Solemn Mass 10:00am )
Wednesday, March 6
  Feast of St. Thomas Aquinas Thursday, March 7
  Feast of St. Joseph Tuesday, March 19
  Feast of  the Annunciation & Perpetual Engagements  Monday, March 25
April Subdiaconate Retreat Friday, March 29 - Friday, April 5 
  Minor Orders Retreat Tuesday, April 2 - Thursday, April 4
  Ordinations to Minor Orders (Pontifical Mass 9:30am) Friday, April 5
 

Sitientes Ordination to the Subdiaconate (Pontifical Mass 9:30am)

Saturday, April 6
  Holy Week Retreat Sunday, April 14 - Wednesday, April 17
  Easter Sunday, April 21
  Easter Vacation (departure only after Easter Monday Sung Mass) Monday, April 21 - Saturday, May 4
May Good Shepherd Sunday (at Syracuse, NY) Sunday, May 5
  May Recollection Tuesday, May 7
  Classes Resume Wednesday, May 8
  Exams for Spirituality Saturday, May 25 - Wednesday, May 29
  Feast of the Ascension Thursday, May 30
  Last Excursion Friday, May 31
June 10-day Retreat for the Year of Spirituality Monday, June 3 - Wednesday, June 12
  Last day of classes Wednesday, June 5
  June Recollection Saturday, June 8
  Second Semester Major Exams  Tuesday, June 11- Thursday, June 13
  Retreat for Ordinands to Diaconate and Priesthood Thursday, June 13 - Wednesday, June 19
  Corpus Christi Thursday, June 20
  Ordinations to the Priesthood & Diaconate Friday, 21 June
  First Masses Saturday, 22 June
  Departure of Seminarians (only after Mass) Tuesday, June 25
September Seminarians Return for 2019-2020 Friday, September 20