Seminary Schedule 2017 - 2018

Schedule 2017-2018

June

Ordinands' retreat

Friday, June 15 - Wednesday, June 20
  Ordinations to the Priesthood & Diaconate Friday, June 22
  First Masses Saturday, June 23
  Summer Vacation Tuesday June 26

September

Seminarians return 2018-2019 Academic Year
(theologians, philosophers, and spiritualities)

Saturday, September 8

  Seminarians Retreat Sunday, September 9 - Saturday, September 15
  1st Manualias Monday, September 17 (all day)
  First Day of classes (6.50 am Solemn Mass) Tuesday, September 18
  Arrival of Humanities Seminarians Friday, September 21
 

Pre-placement examinations for Humanities

Saturday, September 22
  Humanities and Brothers Retreat   Sunday, September 23
  Feast of St. Michael the Archangel
(Brothers' Vows) Mass at 10:00am
Saturday, September 29 
October Excursion  Wednesday, October 6
  Pilgrimage Lourdes - Riese - Venice Wednesday, October 24 - Monday, November 5
November Feast of All Saints Thursday, November 1
  Feast of All Souls  Friday, November 2 (Mass at 10:00am) Day of Recollection
  Thanksgiving excursion Thursday, November 22
December Pre-Advent all night adoration Saturday, December 1
  December recollection Thursday, December 6 - Friday, December 7
  Feast of the Immaculate Conception
(Engagements in the Society)
Saturday, December 8
  Last day of classes Thursday, December 20
  Christmas Manualias Friday, December 21 - Saturday, December 22
  Christmas recollection Monday, December 24
  Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25
  Christmas Vacation (only after December 26th 6:50am Sung Mass) Wednesday, December 26 - Saturday, January 5
January 2019 Seminarians return for Spring semester Saturday, January 5
  January recollection  
  Semester Major Exams  
  Manualia  
  Cassock and Tonsure Recollection  
February Feast of Candlemass
(Taking of the cassock and tonsure)
 
  Free days  
  Excursion  
  Forty Hours Devotion  
  Ash Wednesday
(February recollection; Solemn Mass)
 
March Feast of St. Thomas Aquinas  
  Subdiaconate Retreat  
  Minor Orders Retreat  
  Ordinations to minor Orders  
  Sitientes Ordination to the Subdiaconate  
  Feast of St. Joseph  
  Holy Week Retreat  
April Easter  
  Easter vacation (after Monday Solemn High Mass)  
  Good Shepherd Sunday  
  April Recollection  
  Classes resume  
May Excursion  
  Feast of the Ascension  
  Pentecost Monday  
  Major Exams for the Year of Spirituality  
  Last Excursion  
  Corpus Christi  
June 10-day retreat for the Year of Spirituality  
  Last day of classes  
  June recollection  
  Second semester major exams   
  Ordinands' retreat  
  Ordinations to the Priesthood & Diaconate  
  First Masses  
  Summer Vacation  
September    
     
Saturday, June 23